December 15, 2015

1,000 Attend Interior Design’s 10th Annual Best of Year Awards

We’re thrilled to report that this year marks the big 1-0 for Interior Design’s Best of Year Awards (#IDboyawards), celebrating the industry’s very best projects and products across an ever-growing spectrum of categories. (See Product winners here and Project winners here.) Impressively, last night’s packed event was the third evening of back-to-back celebrations for the magazine, including the Gensler Anniversary issue launch party and the 31st Hall of Fame Awards gala, which honored 2015 inductees John Cetra and Nancy J. Ruddy of CetraRuddy; Peter Ippolito and Gunter Fleitz of Ippolito Fleitz Group— Identity Architects; Primo Orpilla and Verda Alexander of Studio O+A; and Roger P. Thomas of Wynn Design and Development who was also nominated for Finalist last year with his OW Hospitality line “Custom Tailored Collection” . For the third year in a row, Best of Year was held at at Frank Gehry’s IAC Building in New York, where 975 designers, architects and manufacturers gathered to learn the winners and merit honorees. The program was hosted by Interior Design editor in chief Cindy Allen and publisher Carol Cisco, who revealed winners across 61 product categories.